e-BANGI Journal is a refereed electronic journal of the Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities (FSSK), Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM), Bangi, Selangor.

The purpose of having an electronic journal by the Faculty is in line with the UKM’s official status as a research university under the 9th Malaysia Plan. As an electronic journal, e-Bangi Journal provides an additional premise for intellectual discourse, dissemination of research findings and theoretical debates among academics and researchers in Malaysia and world-wide.

Research Areas

Social and Physical Environment,
History, Politic & Strategy,
Malay Language, Literature and Cultural Studies,
Media & Communication,
Psychology & Human Development,
Language & Linguistic.

Discipline(s) / Subdiscipline(s): 

1. Arts & Humanities
         - Philosophy
         - History
         - Languages & linguistics

2.    Social Sciences
       - Cultural & ethnic studies
       - Gender studies
       - Anthropology & Sociology
       - Media & communication

e-BANGI Journal is bilingual, that is Bahasa Malaysia and English and publication of articles will be FOUR times a year (January, May, July and Disember) for a regular issues. For special issues, it is based on demand and request from the authors and institutions. Submissions for publication will be refereed by the editorial committee as well as experts associated with the themes of the respective submissions. Papers are indexed by google scholar and MyAis (Malaysian Abstracting and Indexing System.

Vol 13, No 1 (2018)

Table of Contents


Aananthi a/p Thuraisamy
Muhammad Abduh, Dedik Budianta, Arinafril Arinafril, Lili Erina
Adam A. Anyebe
Aliyu Yunus, Mohd. Isa Hamzah, Khadijah Abdul Razak, Maimun Aqsha Lubis Abdin Lubis
Shahrul Nazmi Sannusi, Nurimanah Seman
Ellail Ain Mohd Aznan, Muhamad Faidhi Baseri, Mohd Nor Shahizan Ali
Mohd Sobhi Isha, Azahar Kasim, Awan Ismail, Norsiah Abdul Hamid
Mohd Uzaini Mohamad Sani, Suhana Saad
Kannan Loganathan, Ali Salman, Emma Mohamad
Mat Ali Hassan, Mohd Izzuddin Nazaruddin, Jayum Jawan
Izham Hakimi Hamdi, Jayum Jawan, Dori Efendi