Akademika

Akademika, a refereed journal published by UKM Press is committed to the advancement of scholarly knowledge by encouraging discussion of the several branches of the social sciences and humanities. 


The journal publishes articles and book reviews whose content and approach are of interest to a wide range of scholars. Manuscripts submitted for consideration of publication in this journal should clearly show the implications to the community, society and humanities.  

Announcements

 

Publication for 2014

 
Starting from 2014, the journal will publish its issues in April, August and December.  
Posted: 2013-10-21
 

Call for Reviewers

 

Experts in the area of social sciences and humanities who would like to see advancement in their area of expertise and would like to serve as reviewers for this journal, kindly send a curriculum vitae to jakademika@ukm.edu.my

Thank you for your support in advancing current knowledge in social sciences and humanities. 

 
Posted: 2013-10-09
 

Submission of Manuscripts

 

Akademika accepts articles in English and Malay. Submission is open throughout the year. All manuscripts need to be submitted through the online system. Provide a cover letter as well as a short biography of the author(s) in not more than 50 words for each author. Ensure that guidelines for submission are being adhered to before submitting the manuscript. Refer to: 

http://ejournal.ukm.my/akademika/about/submissions#onlineSubmissions

 
Posted: 2013-09-30
 
More Announcements...

Vol 83, No 2 & 3 (2013): AKADEMIKA 83

Table of Contents

Articles

Pengaruh Aspek Kecerdasan Emosi Terhadap Tingkah Laku Kepimpinan Transformasi dalam Kalangan Pemimpin Pendidik Sekolah PDF
Nurul Hudani Md. Nawi (Universiti Malaysia Sabah, nuruldin01@yahoo.com), Marof Redzuan (Universiti Putra Malaysia, marof@putra.upm.edu.my), Noor Hisham Md. Nawi (Universiti Malaysia Kelantan, hisham@umk.edu.my)
Membina Jambatan Kesepaduan Pelbagai Bangsa di Singapura dalam Arus Kebangkitan Negara Republik Rakyat China PDF
Kamsiah Abdullah (Universiti Brunei Darussalam, kamsiah.abdullah@ubd.edu.bn)
Pelaburan Asing dan Pencapaian Pembangunan Seimbang di NCER: Satu Ulasan Kritis PDF
Nooriah Yusof (Universiti Sains Malaysia, nooriah@usm.my), Norain Mat Lazim (Universiti Sains Malaysia, ain87_ml@yahoo.com), Sharifah Rohayah Sheikh Dawood (Universiti Sains Malaysia, sdawood@usm.my)
Manfaat daripada Pelaksanaan Program Pembasmian Kemiskinan di Daerah Song, Sarawak PDF
Chin Hoe Kwok (Universiti Malaya, kwokchinhoe@yahoo.com), Haris Abd Wahab (Universiti Malaya, haris@um.edu.my)
Pandangan Dunia dan Konteks Upacara dalam Sumazau Penampang, Sazau Papar dan Sumazau Paina Membakut PDF
Kok On Low (Universiti Malaysia Sabah, lowkokon@ums.edu.my), Sri Ningsih (Universiti Malaysia Sabah, ningsih_ums@yahoo.com)

Book Reviews

Raja Mohammad Alias. The Architect of Felda By Rokiah Talib, Bangi: Penerbit Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia 2009. PDF
Colin Barlow (Australian National University, colin.barlow@anu.edu.au)


ISSN: 0126-5008